FLAMENCO classes with Iris Victoria, Sevilla Spain

Date

Aug 02 2020

Time

Eastern Time
12:00 pm

Labels

Zoom

Cost

Donation Based
DETAILS:

JOIN MY FLAMENCO CLASS LIVE FROM SPAIN FOR BEGINNERS

Let’s travel virtually together, and go to SPAIN! Join my FLAMENCO CLASS that I will be giving directly and live from Sevilla Spain! In the beginners class I will teach you the basics, so you can just for one hour imagine you are in Spain. I pay attention to the different flamenco rhythms, the typical flamenco arm and hand movements, foot rhythms, clapping, and listening and enjoying the beautiful flamenco music. We are working on the style Alegrias. No previous dance experience is needed, no special shoes needed.

In the Intermediate class Flamenco dance experience is required. We will go deeper into the footwork, and we will be working on a small choreography for Tientos.

EVERY SUNDAY
Time:
Beginner class: 18:00 PM CET/ 12:00 PM EDT
Intermediate class: 19:30 PM CET/ 13:30 PM EDT

There is a suggested donation of 10 euros for the beginners class, for those who are in a position to give.

And a suggested 15 euro donation for the Intermediate class.

For donations: http://www.irisvictoria.eu/en/donations/

Register online to get the ZOOM link: http://www.irisvictoria.eu/en/online-class-registration/

Instagram: @iris victoria danza
Facebook: @iris victoria flamenco


Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Aug 02 2020
  • Time: 12:00 pm

More Info

Learn more
Category

“Local Time” is the time zone approximated based on your physical location.

Class information is gathered through community submissions. Dancing Alone Together takes no responsibility for class quality or errors in event data.