Garba-Gong: Online Dance/Movement Classes with Parijat Desai

Date

May 14 2020

Time

EDT
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Labels

Zoom

Cost

Donation
DETAILS:

Choreographer Parijat Desai leads Garba-Gong, combining elements of qi gong and contemporary dance to center and warm up the body, followed by the swinging steps of garba, circle dance from Gujarat, India.

This offering is the online version of her Dance In The Round workshops, which emphasize collective dance. Garba-Gong puts the focus on individual well-being, helping you loosen up and activate your qi. We will
—mobilize the joints
—increase heat/circulation
—do basic breathwork
—learn movements in the garba style

All are welcome — bring friends and fam!
Thursdays, 12:00p ET | 9:00a PT
Saturdays, 1:00p ET | 10:00a PT

Register here!


Class information is gathered through community submissions. Dancing Alone Together takes no responsibility for class quality or errors in event data.