Living Inside the Instrument – Dance Technique with Verónica Garzón

Date

Jun 08 2020

Time

Eastern Time
1:00 pm - 2:15 pm

Labels

Zoom

Cost

10 up to 15 Euros (single class - Pay as your situation allows!!!) // 25 Euros (3er Karte) // 44 Euros (5er Karte)
DETAILS:

The overall aim of this class is to stimulate a continuous whole body awareness of movement which results in a specific presence and quality, inspired by some of the core principles from Cunningham Technique.

This specific quality refers to a vital and lively dancing, as an unlimited potential for temporal-spatial design, which prevent the body from static images and beliefs about the dance movement and its limits.
I will use a contemporary approach, while focusing on aspects such as: Center of Energy, Isolation, and Rhythm and Coordination of the limbs in the space. We will apply these through different combinations, making use of silence, sound, and music – by means of continuously repeating them or just doing them once.

The experience of subsidiary challenging concepts of the technique as problem-solving, sense of phrasing, and mental strength, will be reflected on and evaluated during the class.
We won’t look for the perfect body shape and tone, but for the performing ever-present body, manifesting an “Intelligent body” that represents Clarity and Efficiency.

Taught Monday – Friday, June 8 -12, 2020
19:00 – 20:15 CET / 13:00 – 14:15 EDT  /  10:00 – 11:15 PDT

Registration: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfidNiKy9DlXVhPMaRH_EXgXbnNthR2ZyiRj9rSxG2Vxfdz2w/viewform

Learn more: https://dasplateau.org/live-classes-online/Veronica%20Living%20Inside%20June.pdf


Class information is gathered through community submissions. Dancing Alone Together takes no responsibility for class quality or errors in event data.