Online Butoh Workshop with Kan Katsura

Date

Jun 03 2020

Time

EDT
9:00 am - 11:00 am

Labels

Zoom

Cost

Suggested donation : 20 euros minimum
DETAILS:

Hello everyone,

We are happy to invite Katsura Kan as a guest artist in flame of our Online Butoh Class.

Date & time: Wednesday June 3, 2020
10:00 PM-0:00 AM (JST) Kyoto, Japan
3:00 PM-5:00 PM (UTC+2)- Paris time
9:00 AM-11:00 AM (EDT)- NYC time

Object of this workshop : Study of Butoh in depth with two Veteran Butoh dancers and consider the Past and the future of Butoh

Theme : Developing Butoh through Japanese Tradition to international.
Collaboration with Juju Alishina

FEE: Suggested donation is minimum 20 euros (22 dollars, 2350 yens)
Your donation is to support the artist in this difficult time of Pandemic.
(Please add the transfer cost of Paypal)
https://www.paypal.me/NUBAParis

Registration acquired.
How to come to the workshop using the Zoom application ?

1) Click on the link assigned to it, you will receive our meeting ID by e-mail you registered.
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYudeitqD8vHtcxndqLUWJpSB7UEINMznaO

2) Install the Zoom app.
https://zoom.us/fr-fr/zoomrooms/software.html

3) 5-8 minutes before the workshop, open the Zoom application and click « Click Here to Join » on E-mail at that time you should be live with us!

Looking forward to dance together.

Dance company NUBA
Art director : Juju Alishina

About Katsura Kan : Katsura Kan is a Butoh dancer from Kyoto, Japan. Kan began his career as a butoh dancer with the seminal butoh group Byakkosha in 1979. He left Byakkosha in 1981 to organize a multinational Dance Company called “Katsura Kan & Saltimbanques”. Kan organizes Academic Butoh Conferences all over the world for the next generation of Butoh.

Facebook Event
GoFundMe


Class information is gathered through community submissions. Dancing Alone Together takes no responsibility for class quality or errors in event data.